Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Wonderful experiencl...even with worldwide supply chain issues. Ron keep me updated of status of my crosstrek and helped me get the best deal possible. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Went in for a routine oil change and rotate tires and as usual not routine the people working the counter at check in were super, they were polite professional. They always address you as Mr. This or Mr. That. Going back at the end of the month for state inspection.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

Chad, Ken and their co-workers were great! They explained everything thoroughly, they were very efficient, helpful and patient regarding my situation with the trade in and purchase of an awesome suv!!😊 It doesn’t get any better than that!!😊

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2022

They completed their work in a timely fashion. I had inspection done of my car. They were courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Very well organized in the way they contacted the customer than handed off from one department to another with prior information to keep the buying experience professional and flowing toward the final purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Smooth excellent purchase of a Limited Crosstrek in March. I love the car, the people at the dealership and the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

Brandon Cox was wonderful! 5 ⭐️S for sure!! He was so helpful, professional and very knowledgeable from start to finish! We will be recommending him to everyone we know!! Thank you Brandon we love our new car!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Auto body department very courteous professional and work was done in a very timely manner thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

Bowser Subaru provides superior service. I was able to get an appointment quickly and the waiting area has everything I need to stay plugged in at work while I wait for my vehicle to be serviced. The service advisor kept me up-to-date on what was going on and my vehicle was done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2022

Called David Berger told him I was having some issues with my Encore and needed state inspection. He told me to bing it in. He had it checked out and called me back and told me what I needed and what he suggested. I have been dealing with Dave for about years and have trust in him. I told do what he thinks it needs.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

Fast and no hassle. They gave me an estimate and stick with that price! This was the second vehicle I purchased and won’t be the last .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2021

Dave Berger scheduled me in for a bad water pump and always the work was done correctly and Dave had my car running well in a few hours. If you want this best call Dave Berger because he had great mechanics in John and Scotty. They are a real asset to Bowser.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2021

Great service.Jeff and Logan did a great job of getting my car repaired and returned to me the same day I would recommend them to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2021

Outstanding service, Ashley and Matt the best! Have been a very satisfied customer for over 17 years! Can't recommend them highly enough. Service asst. Eric very helpful. All facilities spotless. CHUCK KOVAL, SOUTH PARK,PA

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

We have been dealing with Bowser & CJ Gaudio for many years. We always receive excellent customer service. We are very satisfied with our new GMC Acadia.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

It was a wonderful experience. Peter Huwe my Sales rep was hugely helpful and accomadating. He took his time with me and didn't rush the experience. I am very grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Excellent sales department and my sales guy Ron went above and beyond for us. I would highly recommend this dealership to purchase your vehicle. This is my 4th purchase and we will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

I stopped not having an appointment they took me right away look at the problem came up with a solution and repaired it and was on my way within a hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Registered for my appointment. They took my car in immediately. Waiting area very clean. Plenty of space between customers. Read one chapter in my book and my car was ready. All work explained and off I went to home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

The visit was as close to normal as things can be. My inspection was completed in a reasonable amount of time and the service rep did a quick visit while I was waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

They took our vehicle right in without an appointment and the problem was fixed in a short amount of time. Megan was very helpful in getting the problem corrected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Buying a car can be stressful but I got the car I wanted at a fair price without any pressure from the salesman. Overall an excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Excellent sales department and my sales guy Jeff went above and beyond for me. I would highly recommend this dealership to purchase your vehicle. This is my 4th purchase and will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and very nice. Mike kept us informed about when our car would arrive. The service department was very helpful worked with us our busy schedule and their work was very good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

This dealership offered me a deal.to.take away my old car and give me a safe Subaru. No hassles, everyone treated me great..Chad, our salesman made sure everything was taken care of. MARY Ann was very helpul too, explained the sales process and the costs. It was a good experience and would go there again. Eric explained how our Subaru worked, all the ins and outs and answered all questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

Great people and very knowledge staff. They gave us the price we were looking for. My family likes Bowser and have 4 cars threw them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Professionalism and quick turnaround is appreciated. The staff is accomodating. Waiting area is very clean and inviting. Bottled water is great on a hot summer day

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

I wanted to lease my 3rd Subaru Forester through Bowser, but my lease was up May 7. I had zero interest in going into a dealership to shop (they were closed anyway!) but I did not want to extend my lease. Despite that, I had waited until two weeks before lease end to seriously explore my options, and try to find the Forester with the few additional options that I wanted. I contacted most of the Subaru dealers in the area. Although Bowser is mileage wise, the furthest from my house, they always were the easiest dealer to negotiate a lease. ...

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

As always I enjoy working with Mike Zerro. He takes good care of our car.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

Since leasing my Forester in 2019, I have been extremely happy with my decision. The Service dept has been terrific!

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

My experience iui once at Bowser is always positive. The service department very friendly and professional. They will take kn e the time to explain what service need to be done and how much.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

Everyone was very helpful, courteous and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

My service provider,Tina, went the extra mile to help me.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

Excellent Customer Service. Recall work completed in the time frame that was quoted by the Service Team!

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

Very pleased with the sales experience at Bowser Hyundai. Very professional sales staff. The deal was made quickly without going back and forth. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

Overall my experience went very smooth, even during the COVID19 pandemic. Bowser subaru was able to get me a great deal and help to get me out of my lease! Worked with Chad through the process, and he was great! Would recommend!

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2020

The Service Manager and the Technician did an excellent job with my vehicle. They were very accommodating and responded to my comments and questions in a professional manner. I continue to recommend this service department to my family members and friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Work was done quickly and I also had some additional service completed quickly and with a smile.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2020

Had my 2018 Subaru Forester in for 36,000 mile inspection ...... good job!

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

Bowser reminded me several times via phone and email that my appointments was upcoming. When we arrived, the service rep stated that it would take about an hour for our 18-month checkup. I, of course, thought that was probably a little optimistic. But I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be almost exactly only a one-hour wait. The waiting room provided some nice snacks, as well as coffee and other drinks. The seating in the waiting room contained both upholstered chairs and hardback chairs around tables, which was more comfortable for me with minor back problems. The service ...

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

I've purchased many cars at Bowser over the years and have never been disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

Car taken care of in timely and professional manner

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

They were great, no pressure sales. Sales rep Mike knew his product

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

done in a timely manner and very professional staff

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

First of all i would like to thank Nick{at the service desk] for doing an exceptional job. I explained to him that my wife was immune deficient and I could not sit in the waiting room. He immediately found me a seat in an area behind the cashiers near parts. He came to check on me, when he got a chance to see if everything was okay. When my vehicle was ready he came to tell me, brought over the bill, made an adjustment on it for me, and let me know when the vehicle was ready to go. ...

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Service department was perfect as usual Ryan my service rep did a great job. Thank you Bowser service department.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Always satisfied with the quality of service and the time it takes my appointment from start to finish.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

SERVICE MAN WAS VERY POLITE AND HE SUGGESTED STATE INSPECTION WHILE THEY DID THE RECALL

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

The only thing that I think you might consider is the removal of some of the seating in the waiting area to encourage appropriate social distancing. People in the waiting area were doing it without that, but if you did that - my rating would increase to full five stars.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

I had an appointment and my car was serviced quickly despite a bunch of cars being outside of the service entrance. Someone promptly called me and explained what the situation was and gave me a price total. I also had a weird request that the parts that were being replaced be returned to me because of a faulty mechanic job that was done at a previous shop and they were able to honor that.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

Matt Grazulis does an excellent job with my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

From the moment I received my first emailed response to my online inquiry to the day my 2020 Subaru Forester Sport was delivered I was treated with integrity and professionalism. Ashley, Ken, and Chad made the experience so easy and took the anxiety of making a major purchase out of the equation. I was so happy to be able to do business with a "local" dealer - it made the purchase so convenient- especially with the whole Covid-19 situation. The team went out of their way to work around my work schedule and made me believe I was their ...

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2020

Fantastic staff. The process was excellent from the start to finish! Highly recommend Bowser!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2020

Jeff Empey is a fantastic rep!! He is the only sales rep we go to, and trust completely. Thanks again for a completely painless process, Jeff. Once again, you rock!!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Loved my 2012 Rogue (that I purchased at Bowser) and my 2017 Rogue (that I leased through Bowser) was even better. That's why I decided to purchase a new 2020 Rogue (from Bowser) when my lease was up on the 2017 Rogue. I was able to duplicate the extra features from my 2017 Rogue and the 2020 model even has a few more improvements. We have been clients of Bowser for approximately 20 years. They are a great dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

I was able to arrange everything via e-mail and online, which made the purchase during quarantine a breeze. When I came to pick up the car, paperwork was ready to sign, everything in the office was sanitized, and employees were wearing masks. Thank you for a smooth buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Oil change was scheduled and was completed quickly. Another great service eperience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

The Hyundai service techs are always nice, courteous and helpful. It's always a nice experience bringing in my Tuscon for service. I've been a customer of Bower thru 4 cars!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

I had my 13 yr old car in for recall repair and state inspection. Car was ready in expected time. No issues. Waiting area is comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

My family has been buying our cars at Bowser for years. We have always been satisfied with our experience buying and servicing our cars at Bowser.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

I always liked Bowers Hyundai. Staff and service people are so friendly. They explain in detail whatever repairs are needed to your vehicle. They are always prompt on getting things done. Bowers Hyundai is number 1 in my book

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2020

Overall, The Service Department inspected my car properly and did the other requested services (Oil Change-One Year systems Check). I appreciate they suggesting a Tire Rotation based on the Rating of the Tires. My Car was also washed per the Coupon I received for a Free Wash.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

As always GREAT service ! Bill Mehring and Tina Kelly are awesome !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

Matt Grazulis was exceptional in handling the work performed on my car. Everything was done in a very safe and courteous manner. Car returned in pristine condition.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

I have bought 2 Subarus from Bowser. Great people to deal with. I also always have them serviced at Bowser. They have a great service department and I trust them completely.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

Price to have my battery replaced, with installation, was cheaper than I expected to pay for the battery alone. This dealership never tries to B.S. me into buying unnecessary repairs/services.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

friendly folks - good service - pleasant waiting area - very clean! Even had a turkey greet me in the driveway! lol

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Thank you for the service..It was very much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Always very friendly and to take care of their customers

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Very satisfied. The service department is really helpful and I Appreciate Their competence.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2020

service manager was terrific -- got me in and out quickly. thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2020

another great experience. Bill is one of the best! You should give him a big raise!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

great experience, Tina at desk...wonderful...kept me posted...Bill, repairman gave updates.needed a part, sent me home...with a loaner car...called said car ready 2 days later car ready...WONDERFUL 2 individuals tg work with...had my inspection here also...same wonderful service,explained tires needed rotated...came out explained service GREAT INDIVIDUALS

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

Convenient and trustworthy. Helpful and courteous!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

car was repaired on time and service was excellent

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

I have always had great experiences at bowser. They are quick and friendly. Never had an issue with them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

I wouldnt think of bringing my car for service anywhere but here. Theyre the only ones that Id trust. And with this Pandemic currently going on, it was nice to know that there were still service people available and I could sit in the waiting room and still be socially distant. My service manager Bill Mehring is always pleasant and professional and looks after my car. Regarding the question below...I have recommended this dealer to friends. And one of them who bought his car elsewhere services it here,

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

Got car inspected with emissions. They had a van with took me home then picked me up when the work was done. I greatly appreciated it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

Very helpful dropped car off and picked up next day.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2020

I only needed an oil change but during this time of so much uncertainty, I was glad to have the work done quickly. It was good to see Tina and Bill still working and hopefully, Bowser will be able to call back all those who were laid-off quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

As always, the service department was top-notch. My wait time was very good and the waiting area was very clean..

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

Always a pleasure to visit Bowser Automotive. I recommend to everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

I had my vehicle in for a recall. They fixed it in a timely manner and washed it for me. Very pleased with the service I received.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

They were very friendly and got my car done within a good time

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

Great fast service, courteous employees clean waiting area

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

Matt Grazulis is a wonderful service writer and is very pleasant and efficient. He is definitely an asset to the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

I received a recall letter. It was very easy making an appointment on their website. Was able to get the appointment at the time and day I wanted. When I arrived, I was greeted and immediately taken care of. Bob at the Service Desk is always courteous and friendly. I was told it would take about an hour and my wait did not go over.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2020

Very good ,polite , explained items, patience, through.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2020

My car was service in a timely matter and they even washed it for me

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2020

I'll keep bringing my Elantra here as long as Bill is my service advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2020

This was a state safety inspection. Everything was handled efficiently and the vehicle was ready at the agreed-upon time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2020

Matt Grazulis took care of my Subaru recall for rear coil springs. He also informed me that my tires were getting low and would need replaced soon. I told him to replace all four tires while I was there so I wouldn't have to make another appointment. Bowser Subaru has always provided me with good sales and service. That's why I keep returning to them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2020

I like going to the dealer to get my car worked on. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. They always explain what needs done and how much it is going to cost.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2020

Kept great distance from customers even in customer lounge!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2020

Even during the current virus pandemic, my vehicle needed unexpected service and the folks at Bowser came through and had me back on the road that day !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2020

excellent as always. Even during the covid19 pandemic.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2020

As always, the service department at Bowser Subaru was excellent. In spite of staff shortages due to the Covid-19 crisis, Mike was attentive, friendly, and accommodating. you would never know he was the only one on the service desk - and cashier as well! This is why I continue to buy my vehicles from Bowser and have since 1981!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2020

Just took my car in for standard maintenance - oil/filer change and tire rotation. Received coupon from dealership. Easy to make quick appointment on line and staff were very nice and pleasant to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2020

My car was due for inspection during the corona virus and I was happy that the service department was still open for this service. While there a recall on my vehicle was also taken care of

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2020

After Dave Oehling's death, I've been working with both Dan Mattarock and Bill Mehring. Both are exceptional representatives for customer service: professional, knowledgeable, respectful and pleasant. I ALWAYS request that mechanic Joe in Hyundai service be the one to work on my car; I trust him completely. He, too, is all the things Dan and Bill are and an extremely good mechanic. Hoping that the corona virus situation improves soon so that Dan Mattarock can be back at work!


Leave Us A Review